Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Cheryl Longhouser

4/18/18

I took my Mamas jewelry in to have some special pieces made. They did so much more than I expected! I’m so happy to be wearing memories of my Mama! Thank you from the bottom of my heart!

Kevin

12/5/17

I recently bought an engagement ring from Parkers. I went in not knowing a whole lot about what I wanted, but I was able to put together an amazing ring with Jennifer's and Kristin's help and patience! Thanks so much

Judy Stone

Not Rated

11/30/17

The staff at Parker's Karet Patch is knowledgeable, friendly, and creative. My family has purchased many jewelry items here from a child's first real jewelry to engagement and wedding rings, all with a great experience. As a Buyer's Agent my Closing gift for my clients upon the purchase of their home is a beautiful key ring Terrance designed and engraves with their Closing date. I am proud to present such a lovely gift and grateful for the PKP family!

Jessie roberts

10/2/17

I have been a customer for 6 years. My mother in law suggested the Karat Patch and I will forever be thankful for her suggestion. They are a business when you walk in the door they know you by name and that is welcoming. I have always been satisfied with all purchases made through them. Great customer service and knows how to keep a customer coming back.

Ann Kariher

9/24/17

I've been going to Parker's Karat Patch since 1985 since we moved to Asheville. I have always been well taken care of whether it is a repair or my husband buying my engagement ring. With the help of Kristin, he chose the diamond, the setting and the band, separately, and they put it together to make a beautiful ring for me. So very pleased with all the very professional and caring employees.

Marlene Wechselblatt

9/21/17

Jane is the best, professional, friendly and knowledgeable. I love going there. The staff is all wonderful and the jewelry is beautiful.

Marlene

Jeannie maura

Not Rated

9/12/17

Fabulous selection for mums birthday she's very pleased !! Love the variety of gems birthstones and diamonds !! Diamonds are a girls best friend !! Love the sweet helpful service and so grateful to find exactly what we were looking for !! Thanks again for making memories!!!

Tim H.

9/11/17

In 21 years, my wife has never asked me to purchase any jewelry. She likes things simple and has never been one to be too flashy. When I asked last year what she would like as a gift, she said that she might finally like some accessories to wear on special occasions. Being turned off by the various brand name stores, it was recommended that I stop in at Parker's Karat Patch. I am so glad that I did!! They were able to resize my wife's grandmothers antique wedding ring that was previously deemed as too delicate to alter. On top of that I found a matching set of ear rings and a pendant to match the ring. The service was exemplary as Jane, Kristin and others were there to assist me with all of my needs and questions. Exemplary service and exceptional quality make for a very happy wife and mother of 9. Thanks ladies! I'll be back!!!

Fred B.

9/7/17

Great customer service. Good quality. Favorite Jewelry Store.

Mary McLendon

9/5/17

Very pleased with my experience. First on my list for jewelry needs.

Harry-O

9/5/17

I've shopped here several times over the years. My most recent large purchase was for wedding bands for me and the lovely lady I brought here from the Philiippines. Unfortunately, I got my wedding band too large and it slipped off my finger while I was mowing, and I then found half of it lying in the yard later on. OOPS! So I replaced it at Karat Patch. But just this past month I purchased my wife's birthday gifts there and received excellent help and follow-up service. When it comes to jewelry needs, I'd go NOWHERE else!

Tara S.

2/4/16

Parker's Karat Patch is a gem!!! You will experience exceptional customer service and a staff who truly cares about their customers and treats each one like family. Superior service, genuine friendliness and experienced professionals. I have purchased several items there and I will be a customer for life.

John Tuft

2/3/16

Parkers Karat Patch Jewlers
I recently had my gold holding hands wedding ring resized. I also took my grandfathers gold, onyx with a diamond ring in. The diamond was loose so they repaired it. They shined up the rings
and did a perfect job on them. I highly reccomend Parkers' Karat Patch Jewlers to everyone.
I could only rate at a 5 but I'd rate them at a 10! Thank you Parkers' for such great customer
service and quality.

John Tuft

2/3/16

I recently had my yellow gold 'Holding Hands' wedding ring resized. I also took in my grandfather's yellow gold, onyx, and diamond wedding ring in. The diamond was loose, so they repaired it. They also shined up the rings and did a perfect job on them. I could only rate them as a 5 but I would rate them at a 10. Thank you Parkers' Karat Patch for such great customer service and quality.

Current Rating on Google+: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Wendy Ballard

November 27, 2017

My husband purchased my engagement ring which is still beautiful from the Karat Patch 31 years ago and I continue to love it! We have been more than happy with several pieces of fine jewelry that we have purchased over the years from them. We just recently purchased a gorgeous amethyst ring that was designed by Kristin which is also the store manager and I am beyond thrilled with the beauty and quality! The entire staff is so friendly and they treat us like family on each visit. There is not a better jewelry store in Western North Carolina!!! A little over a week ago I was in the Karat Patch making a layaway payment. I love the way I feel when I walk into the store. Jane greeted me with a hug and a smile as if I was her family. All of the employees are very helpful letting me discover the styles that I like while not pressuring me to purchase but are willing to advise me with many and new ideas. Every purchase that I make has more meaning than just another piece of beautiful jewelry. Each comes with a meaning of love. Thank you team for making me your family. Wendy Ballard

DENISE MORTON

February 26, 2018

PKP couldn’t have satisfied my needs any better, on a very special gift! They are truly wonderful in their profession! From meeting me early , to accommodate my work schedule, talking with me to fully understand what I wanted done, and doing all that was needed to produce a finished product that brought tears to my eyes! They have a great team that work great together to satisfy their customers! Thank you , I’ll be back

Tamela Shook

February 1, 2018

Kristin was absolutely wonderful!! She gave me very honest advice about using my own diamonds to craft a new wedding set and I am so grateful I followed that advice. She also respected my desire to maintain my original solitaire for sentimental reasons and worked to find matching diamonds. I am so pleased with the outcome! Highly recommend Kristin and Parker's Karat Patch to everyone!

Angie Forester

March 10, 2018

Very helpful and friendly! They took care of my Mother in law way before me and they still extend the same courtesy and service to me! They just repaired a ring she had made for me and it is beautiful!!! Wouldn't go anywhere else for my jewelry needs 😍

Shea Reed

March 29, 2018

Parkers' Karat Patch went above and beyond to ensure my satisfaction with a locket I had engraved. They ordered several lockets, patiently trying to get my children's fingerprints perfect on the top of the locket. I am very pleased with the finished project. Jennifer, was my sales associate and practices great customer service. Parker's Karat Patch has gained a loyal customer.

Current Rating on Yelp: 4 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Caroline L.

6/11/13

The employees at Parker's Karat Patch are very well-educated when it comes to jewelry and repairs. They have always been of great assistance when it comes...READ MORE

Roger H.

9/15/13

Local family jeweler in an odd location on Weaverville Highway. Incredibly great service and nice people. They fixed two watches as I waited and didn't...READ MORE

Current Rating on Facebook: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Kristi Dockery

April 17, 2018

I feel comfortable leaving my jewelry with them knowing they will take care of my jewelry and repair it to perfection! Great group of people!

Kyle Hensley

April 9, 2018

I have a ring made from a nail that was used in building my ancestral home. My great grandfather may have driven the nail, and for years it helped hold together my father's home. The ring was inscribed with a sigil "H" but with time had faded. I had ask several jewlers, plaque makers, and pretty much anyone but to no avail. Due to age and sentimental value no one would touch it. That is until I found Mr. Laughter at parkers karat patch! I emailed first, and received a response same day. Their shop was amazing, but even more important the folks running the shop were beyond amazing. Most places don't care about the significance of an heirloom but Mr. Laughter and the staff wanted to hear the story of a simple nail that became a family crest. Needless to say I was excited that Mr.Laughter was very willing and intrigued by the challenge. He said it would be 5-7 days but it was 3 days including a Sunday. The folks when I returned to pickup up my ring had nothing but questions ,and I again found myself in friendly conversation. The work he did was exactly what I ask, and I should add that he and his staff were willing to review emblems, and initials to re-engrave the ring. These folks have won my business and I would encourage anyone in the area to give them the chance to win your business too.

Brenda Thornburg

March 27, 2018

The owner and staff are friendly, creative and produced a piece exactly like I wanted. Definitely would visit them again. Loved it!

Tammy Mace Treadway

February 26, 2018

Exceptional service and attention to detail. Have been a customer since they were at other location and can always depend on them to go above and beyond our expectations.

Wayne Moore

November 20, 2017

Wonderful little jewelry store with exceptional service and quality. Well priced jewelry for every budget. The staff is so friendly and a pleasure to deal with. I would definitely recommend Parker’s Karat Patch for all of your jewelry needs!!!

Emily Hinson

November 5, 2017

Jennifer Harrison

September 8, 2017

Krystal Barber

August 27, 2017

They sized my wedding set and the service was very affordable and the quality was great! I will be doing all my future jewelry business with them!

Cecelia Messer Cody

March 23, 2017

Always love the friendly sales people, whether you are spending 100 dollars or 5000 always treated the same����

Donna Andrews Reigner

March 20, 2017

Tara Smathers

September 29, 2016

I love Parker's Karat Patch! Great service that goes above and beyond, excellent knowledge and the most terrific staff in the world! You guys rock and I will be a lifetime customer. Thank you for all you do.

Ann Worley

September 15, 2016

Love shopping with you all! So friendly and welcoming. Love your selection of jewelry! �. Loving my purchase!

Charlie Zink

September 6, 2016

Perfect every time I visit. I am made to feel like the most special person when I walk in the door. I recommend them to friends and family all the time. I can't wait to go shopping for Christmas at this shop soon. They have pieces for all budgets.

Mark A. Radford

October 1, 2015

They fixed a watch of mine by adjusting the band for free. That is the kind of customer service they provide. I challenge someone to find that anywhere else nowadays.

Adinna Mullins

April 28, 2015

Alesha Odell

January 14, 2015

Wonderful to work with and they always go above and beyond! We got my engagement ring and both our wedding bands here.

Anna Smathers Jorstad

September 12, 2014

Amanda Myers

December 13, 2013

Laura Holcombe Rich

December 9, 2013

Doug Braswell

December 4, 2013

Lynn Broyles Goforth

December 4, 2013

Kurt Weinhagen

December 3, 2013

Vonna Fisher Cloninger

December 1, 2013

Wanda Coffey

November 29, 2013

Debbie Coxie Gaddy

November 27, 2013

LOADING...