Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Jessie roberts

10/2/17

I have been a customer for 6 years. My mother in law suggested the Karat Patch and I will forever be thankful for her suggestion. They are a business when you walk in the door they know you by name and that is welcoming. I have always been satisfied with all purchases made through them. Great customer service and knows how to keep a customer coming back.

Ann Kariher

9/24/17

I've been going to Parker's Karat Patch since 1985 since we moved to Asheville. I have always been well taken care of whether it is a repair or my husband buying my engagement ring. With the help of Kristin, he chose the diamond, the setting and the band, separately, and they put it together to make a beautiful ring for me. So very pleased with all the very professional and caring employees.

Marlene Wechselblatt

9/21/17

Jane is the best, professional, friendly and knowledgeable. I love going there. The staff is all wonderful and the jewelry is beautiful.

Marlene

Jeannie maura

Not Rated

9/12/17

Fabulous selection for mums birthday she's very pleased !! Love the variety of gems birthstones and diamonds !! Diamonds are a girls best friend !! Love the sweet helpful service and so grateful to find exactly what we were looking for !! Thanks again for making memories!!!

Tim H.

9/11/17

In 21 years, my wife has never asked me to purchase any jewelry. She likes things simple and has never been one to be too flashy. When I asked last year what she would like as a gift, she said that she might finally like some accessories to wear on special occasions. Being turned off by the various brand name stores, it was recommended that I stop in at Parker's Karat Patch. I am so glad that I did!! They were able to resize my wife's grandmothers antique wedding ring that was previously deemed as too delicate to alter. On top of that I found a matching set of ear rings and a pendant to match the ring. The service was exemplary as Jane, Kristin and others were there to assist me with all of my needs and questions. Exemplary service and exceptional quality make for a very happy wife and mother of 9. Thanks ladies! I'll be back!!!

Fred B.

9/7/17

Great customer service. Good quality. Favorite Jewelry Store.

Mary McLendon

9/5/17

Very pleased with my experience. First on my list for jewelry needs.

Harry-O

9/5/17

I've shopped here several times over the years. My most recent large purchase was for wedding bands for me and the lovely lady I brought here from the Philiippines. Unfortunately, I got my wedding band too large and it slipped off my finger while I was mowing, and I then found half of it lying in the yard later on. OOPS! So I replaced it at Karat Patch. But just this past month I purchased my wife's birthday gifts there and received excellent help and follow-up service. When it comes to jewelry needs, I'd go NOWHERE else!

Tara S.

2/4/16

Parker's Karat Patch is a gem!!! You will experience exceptional customer service and a staff who truly cares about their customers and treats each one like family. Superior service, genuine friendliness and experienced professionals. I have purchased several items there and I will be a customer for life.

John Tuft

2/3/16

Parkers Karat Patch Jewlers
I recently had my gold holding hands wedding ring resized. I also took my grandfathers gold, onyx with a diamond ring in. The diamond was loose so they repaired it. They shined up the rings
and did a perfect job on them. I highly reccomend Parkers' Karat Patch Jewlers to everyone.
I could only rate at a 5 but I'd rate them at a 10! Thank you Parkers' for such great customer
service and quality.

John Tuft

2/3/16

I recently had my yellow gold 'Holding Hands' wedding ring resized. I also took in my grandfather's yellow gold, onyx, and diamond wedding ring in. The diamond was loose, so they repaired it. They also shined up the rings and did a perfect job on them. I could only rate them as a 5 but I would rate them at a 10. Thank you Parkers' Karat Patch for such great customer service and quality.

Current Rating on Google+: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Wendy Ballard

September 7, 2017

My husband purchased my engagement ring which is still beautiful from the Karat Patch 31 years ago and I continue to love it! We have been more than happy with several pieces of fine jewelry that we have purchased over the years from them. We just recently purchased a gorgeous amethyst ring that was designed by Kristin which is also the store manager and I am beyond thrilled with the beauty and quality! The entire staff is so friendly and they treat us like family on each visit. There is not a better jewelry store in Western North Carolina!!!

Elisabeth Ervin

October 2, 2017

I have been a customer of Parker’s Karat Patch since 1987. I’m tough on jewelry and have brought in many items for repair. Each time I’m told exactly what can be fixed and the estimated cost. And, each time I have been highly satisfied with both the repair and the price. Throughout the years I have bought jewelry at Parker’s Karat Patch for myself and my family. The quality is always of the highest level and the customer service excellent. Thanks Parker’s Karat Patch for your professionalism, high standards and friendship!

Jim Morrison

September 8, 2017

I can't say enough good things about Parker's. The buying experience is low or no pressure and the staff is extremely friendly and well informed. My engagement ring shopping experience was so positive that we went back for parents gifts, and then wedding bands, and then anniversary bands. At this point Parker's is my go-to for all things slightly frivolous and very shiny. They treat me like family and make me feel confident in my purchases. My wife is a big fan as well. If you're looking for a personal shopping experience with jewelers who can answer all your questions, look no further than Parker's Karat Patch.

Robin Feldman

October 1, 2017

Great customer service and expertise. Very knowledgeable and friendly. I highly recommend this jeweler. Repairs are timely and accurate Prices are reasonable. New store merchandise is of great quality. This store is a gem, a real find!!! You must go and see for yourself. Samuel Feldman

jennelle wressell phillips

September 18, 2017

Always a pleasant experience at the karat patch! The staff are very nice and also knowledgeable! My husband and I bought our wedding rings there and they have always been helpful with our upkeep :) staff are not pushy with merchandise and always happy to help us work within our budget!

Current Rating on Yelp: 4 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Caroline L.

6/11/13

The employees at Parker's Karat Patch are very well-educated when it comes to jewelry and repairs. They have always been of great assistance when it comes...READ MORE

Roger H.

9/15/13

Local family jeweler in an odd location on Weaverville Highway. Incredibly great service and nice people. They fixed two watches as I waited and didn't...READ MORE

Current Rating on Facebook: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Wayne Moore

November 20, 2017

Wonderful little jewelry store with exceptional service and quality. Well priced jewelry for every budget. The staff is so friendly and a pleasure to deal with. I would definitely recommend Parker’s Karat Patch for all of your jewelry needs!!!

Emily Hinson

November 5, 2017

Jennifer Harrison

September 8, 2017

Krystal Barber

August 27, 2017

They sized my wedding set and the service was very affordable and the quality was great! I will be doing all my future jewelry business with them!

Cecelia Messer Cody

March 23, 2017

Always love the friendly sales people, whether you are spending 100 dollars or 5000 always treated the same����

Donna Andrews Reigner

March 20, 2017

Xceeding Limits

November 1, 2016

Tara Smathers

September 29, 2016

I love Parker's Karat Patch! Great service that goes above and beyond, excellent knowledge and the most terrific staff in the world! You guys rock and I will be a lifetime customer. Thank you for all you do.

Ann Worley

September 15, 2016

Love shopping with you all! So friendly and welcoming. Love your selection of jewelry! �. Loving my purchase!

Charlene Zink

September 6, 2016

Perfect every time I visit. I am made to feel like the most special person when I walk in the door. I recommend them to friends and family all the time. I can't wait to go shopping for Christmas at this shop soon. They have pieces for all budgets.

Mark A. Radford

October 1, 2015

They fixed a watch of mine by adjusting the band for free. That is the kind of customer service they provide. I challenge someone to find that anywhere else nowadays.

Adinna Mullins

April 28, 2015

Alesha Odell

January 14, 2015

Wonderful to work with and they always go above and beyond! We got my engagement ring and both our wedding bands here.

Anna Smathers Jorstad

September 12, 2014

Amanda Short Myers

December 13, 2013

Laura Holcombe Rich

December 9, 2013

Doug Braswell

December 4, 2013

Lynn Broyles Goforth

December 4, 2013

Kurt Weinhagen

December 3, 2013

Vonna Fisher Cloninger

December 1, 2013

Wanda Coffey

November 29, 2013

Debbie Coxie Gaddy

November 27, 2013

Cliff Counsell

October 27, 2013

LOADING...